Latest Posts

Basket Case: The Gift of Tennis for Easter Improve Your Tennis IQ: The off-court workout for on-court skills A Ratings Expiration Edge Case A Final Yoga Flow Tennis Beyond the Headlines: March 24, 2025 Tennis Ratings Management: Adult Edition Tennis Ratings Management: Junior Edition

All Strung Out

An ITF Case ruling indicates that if a player accidentally breaks a string that he can continue to play with the racquet unless doing so was specifically prohibited by event organizers. This begs the obvious question why does it have to be accidentally?